Planning & Zoning Commission


The Planning and Zoning Commission is an appointed body of the City Council of Fairburn. The Commission is charged with the responsibility of proposing plans, policies, and programs addressing the physical development and planning of the city. The Commission acts in an advisory role also for a variety of zoning ordinance and land development manual procedures but is the final review and decision-making authority on certain amendments, plans, and variance matters.

The Commission consists of seven (7) members appointed by the City Council. The members of the commission are appointed for a period of four (4) years and until a successor is appointed. The Chairman and Vice-Chairman are elected by the members. The attendance of four (4) members shall constitute a forum.

Planning & Zoning Commission meets the 1st Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm.

There is no meeting if no items are presented on the agenda.

 Planning & Zoning Commission Virtual Meeting Here

Agendas and Minutes

Planning and Zoning Commission Bylaws


NameTerm Expires
LaVone Deavers (Chair)01/23/2025
Michelle James02/08/2025
Tony Smith01/22/2028

Elizabeth Echols


Anthony R. Stewart, Sr.

Jason Jones02/08/2025
Lina Parker 12/11/2027