Government Leadership

City of Fairburn LogoWelcome to the Office of the Mayor for the City of Fairburn. Our mission is to provide executive leadership, as well as set priorities and goals for the City and its neighborhoods. As Mayor of the City of Fairburn, my priorities and goals are to restore the Fairburn government's integrity, professionalism, and respect across all municipal operations, customer service, and stakeholder relationships throughout the region.  Create a sense of pride for residents, businesses, and other Federal, County, and City agencies that support the services provided by the City.

Finally, restore a family atmosphere that promotes morale, teamwork, positivity, and excellence that will ultimately make a mark in this region that will be talked about for decades.

The city is governed by a council-manager form of government where the City Council sets city policy and the City Administrator is responsible for city operations.

The council consists of a mayor and six council members. All council members are elected for four-year terms.

Mayor & City Council say “YES” to the 3 R’s

Mayor Avery shares the City’s exciting vision to Refresh, Rebrand, and Renew Fairburn’s future.


WATCH NOW! Click Here to Watch Mayor Mario B. Avery's State of the City Address 



Meet the City Council



 Mayor Mario B. Avery

Mayor Mario Avery

56 Malone Street SW
Fairburn, GA 30213
Contact Number: 770-964-2244